Contributors to the debate, 27 October 2016

Higher Education Institutions

• University of Cardiff Professor Kenneth Wann (keynote)

Brunel University
 Dr Inmaculada Andres

• King's College London Dr Ross English

University College London
 Dr Rochelle Rowe

Higher Education Sector

Higher Education Academy
 Kay Hack

VITAE Professor Clare Viney

UK Council for Graduate Education
 Professor Kenneth Wann
 & Laura Lane

Industry

Thales UK
 Wellcome Trust
 Professor Chris Firth
 Dr Jonathan Best

Google Peter Lewis

Professional Bodies

Royal Society of Biology
 Royal Society of Chemistry
 Institute of Physics
 Science Council
 Joanna Needham
 Dr Jonelle Harvey
 Robyn Henriegel
 Daisy Mortimer

Engineering Council Ben Jones

Imperial College London

Director of the Graduate School Professor Sue Gibson

Manager of the Graduate School
 Laura Lane

Head of Postgraduate Professional Development
 Senior Teaching Fellow, Graduate School
 Dr Janet De Wilde
 Dr Caroline Hargreaves

Senior Teaching Fellow, Graduate School

Senior Teaching Fellow, Graduate School

Dr Paul Seldon

• Graduate Students' Union President Ahmed Shamso